Thread pictures from photos Up to 3000 meter of threads In advance simulation

Unique service

Thread pictures from photos

Up to 3000 meter of threads

tightened between about 4400 nails

In advance simulation

Examine before deciding on order

   

A thread picture is a monochrome wooden board with many tiny nails and continuous! threads spanned between them. 

Get a simulation done for your photo and the real picture if you like the result.

From a single thread to a color image, which is created by superimposing several threads of different colors. The detailed views on the right illustrate the principle and can be enlarged by clicking on them.

The thread overlay effect can be seen best when you watch the animation above from two or three meter distance.

  • schichten
  • zoom
 
 

Details

Click on the tabs to read about the topics.
 

The thread pictures are made from the following components:

Baseplate

A 75 x 55 cm wooden board with a thickness of 1,6 cm serves as a acrrier for all images. Between a picture's edge (where the frame begins) and the edge of the actual thread image remains an border of about 3 to 4 cm. Since this area is visible, the carrier plate is fully covered with a painting ground; a wooden board with a neutral matte white surface, which is robust against environmental impacts. So overall, the baseplate is 1,9 cm thick. Pictures with a non white background have the surface colored with acrylic paint.

  • baseplate

Nails

The nails have flat heads of 2 mm diameter and protrude 5 mm from the baseplate. Like the thread courses, the position of all nails is calculated individually for an image. All thread images offered through this website have about 4400 nails.

Threads

Depending on the desired color variant (black, white, greyscale, serpia, colored), one picture has one to ten continuous threads of different basic colors.

The threads used and their sequence depend on the photo. The total length of the threads varies between 500 and 3000 meters.

The threads are tightly tensioned, so that an accidental slipping over a nail's head is not possible. Each thread of a color is unique and continuous, so there are no two threads of the same color. All threads are made of polyester and are sealed with an invisible UV protection.

  • zoom

Hangers

Each picture has three milled brass brackets on the back side, so it can easily be hung either centrally on a single screw or on the sides by two screws. Of course you can also use small hooks to hang a picture. The exact dimensions are shown in the figure on the right.

  • hangers

General

The software used for the calculations is a 100% proprietary development.

In a simulation, the positions of the nails and the thread paths are calculated and an image is produced which represents the baseplate, the nails and the threads in the correct proportions. The edge of the image is therefore exactly as wide as in the simulation, the nail heads have the diameter that the real nails have, etc.

However, such a computed image never corresponds exactly to the real image, which subsequently might be produced. This is due to simplifications which must be made in order to limit the (considerable) computational effort.


Variants

A single simulation typically calculates the following eight color variants::
   
  • Colored on a white background
  • Colored on a black background
  • Greyscale on a white background
  • Sepia on a white background
  • Sepia on a black background
  • Black on a white background
  • White on black background
  • Pseudo colors on a colored background
There are 10 standard colors (basic colors) for threads. Another thread is of a free to choose color. In the sepia variants, for example, a brownish thread is added. However, its color can be changed, if desired, so that, instead of serpia pictures, e.g. dark purple pictures are created. Basically, almost everything is possible. Also "a dark violet thread, a black thread and a green thread on a light yellow ground" can easily be simulated and produced.
 

Simulation results

The result of a simulation is a list of the calculated variants. The clickable preview on the right shows this by an example. The following information is displayed next to each picture:

Info Explanation
Color variant An acronym for the color combination (e.g.. "cw" or "xk").
Length of threads The list of threads used. The number indicates a thread's length in meter, the background color corresponds to the color of the thread..
Total length The sum of the lengths of all threads.
Thread segments Each thread is continuous. On his way he spans many small bridges between a nail and the next nail of his way. The value indicates how many of such bridges or thread segments are present in the image as a whole.
Machine runtime Duration the machine is running to create the image.
Price Price for the picture in germany. For details please read the "Prices" section (tab).
  • results

Selection

This website does not sell frames, so the frame is a purchased part. Which frame is used is completely free to you. You can either...
   
  • simply select one of these:
    Frame Description
    Link
    Como 2,0 Schwarz Modern wooden frame with square cross-section (2 x 2,2 cm). Dull black. amazon.de/gp/product/B01MTBHIDT
    Como 2.0 Weiß Black Modern wooden frame with square cross-section (2 x 2,2 cm). Dull white. amazon.de/gp/product/B01NAVOVOP
    Kampen Aluminium Narrow modern aluminum frame. Dull black, but also available in other colors. amazon.de/gp/product/B01MZZ7494
    Acta Silber 6,7 Large classic profile frame. Silver, but also available in other colors. amazon.de/gp/product/B01N6QG2OK
    (Other colors)
  • or find one elsewhere on the internet (and send the link to it with your request to create the physical picture)
  • or have one created from a frame builder of your choice and let it be sent it to me (after you paid the invoice to create the physical picture)

 

Requirements

A frame has the correct size when it meets the following two requirements::
   
  • The outer dimension of the image to be framed by the frame is 75 × 55 cm (respectively 55 × 75 cm)
  • The height of the fold (= the depth available for the image to be framed) should be at least 19 mm, since the baseplate is 19 mm thick

 

Further information, which may help with the selection of the frame

   
  • All thread pictures have a border (= an area without nails and threads) of at least 3 cm, typically the botrder is between 3 and 4 cm wide. A frame will always cover a few millimeters of it.
  • Similar to an oil painting, the frame of a thread picture has no glazing. Some frames are sold as blank, form the others the supplied glass plate can simply be removed.

 

Attachment

In order to mount a frame to the baseplate it is glued at several points. However, the gluing is only done on the back side of the picture, so that with little effort it is possible to remove the frame from the picture again.

It's always three steps from your photo to the real thread picture:
At first, a preliminary simulation is created, then - if you like - it gets optimized and finally - if you like - the real image is produced. The clickable thumbnail on the right illustrates this by an example.

  • steps
  

 Step 1: Preliminary simulation

   
  • For the first step, you must register and log in to the customer area of ​​this website.
  • You then have the option to request a simulation. This is done with a form with which you send a photo file. Optionally, you can also send additional wishes (for further information, please refer to "Simulation")
  • When the simulation is finished, you will receive an email.
  • After logging in again, you can then see the results in the customer area.
  • simulationform
 

This step is free. You are not obligated to anything and can see the resulting simulations, but you are not allowed to use them otherwise. I will use your photo and simulations for no other purpose than to provide you this preview.

 Step 2: Optimization (of a simulation)

The simulation results of the first step are still very draft and serve only to obtain an approximate idea. If you like one of the simulated color variants, you can request a necessary data optimization to see what the real thread picture would look like.

   
  • For this step, you must first login to the customer area, where you have the option to request a data optimization. This is done again using a form that specifies which color variant you want to optimize.
  • If the capacities permit your requested optimization within max. 10 days, you will receive an offer together with an invoice over 100 Euro. Such an offer, however, is only open for 7 days in order to prevent the blocking of other customers.
  • Only if you settle the invoice within these 7 days, the offer is accepted and the optimization is carried out. Otherwise step 2 ends without result. (For details on payments, please refer to the "prices" tab)
  • If an optimization is not finished after 10 days, you can either wait or otherwise get a refund of 100 Euros and step 2 ends without result.
  • If the capacities do not allow your requested optimization to be carried out promptly, you will receive an email when the optimization would be possible at the earliest. If you decide to wait and announce this, you will receive an offer for the optimization at that later date together with the invoice over 100 euros. If you do not want to wait, step 2 ends without result.
  • As soon as the optimization result is finished, you will receive an email and you can see it in the customer area.optimization form.
  • optimizationform
 


The principle explained above allows me to dispose the limited capacities and is risk-free for you as a customer. The payment serves mainly to prove the reliability of a request. If you decide to go to step 3 (purchase of the real picture), the paid 100 euros will be charged on the price of the real picture. However, if you decide not to order the corresponding real thread picture (step 3), the 100 euro will not be refunded. As explained in step 1, you can view the resulting optimized simulation, but you are not allowed to not use it otherwise.

 Step 3: Creation of the real picture

If you like the optimized simulation result, you can request the production of the corresponding real thread picture. After you successfully complete step 2, your request for step 3 has the highest priority. So you can be sure that you can actually buy the real picture very quickly.

   
  • For this step, you must first log in to the customer area, where you have the possibility to request a picture production. This is done again using a form.
  • If the capacities allow to create and ship your requested picture within 10 days, you will receive an offer by e-mail to perform the picture production together with the respective invoice over the price of the picture minus the already paid 100 Euro. Such an offer is again open for only 7 days in order to prevent blocking other customers.
  • If you settle the invoice within these 7 days, the offer is accepted, the real picture is created and sent to you. Otherwise step 3 ends without result.
  • If, contrary to expectations, the capacities do not allow to produce your requested image within 10 days and ship it, for example due to illness or a technical defect, you will receive an email. If you decide to wait and communicate this, the production is simply delayed accordingly. If you do not want to wait, step 3 ends without result and you will be refunded the payment and the 100 euros you paid in step 2.
  • pictureform

 

 

So due to the inquiry concept you can not directly "order", but only make requests and then accept or reject a subsequent individual offer.

The packaging consists of a flat wooden box made of two plywood boards and four wooden strips. Since the cover is bolted, you will need a standard cross-hatch screwdriver of medium size for opening.

The shipment is potentially carried out throughout the EU with the possibility of electronic tracking. However please also read the tab "Prices", as when you have a billing! address outside of germany, the tax law of your country needs some investigation in advance. (This still is a small startup business.)

Both the packaging and the dispatch are already included in the respective purchase price, given in the simulation results.

Prices

The exact price for an image is calculated by the software and depends primarily on the total length of the thread or threads. For a monochrome image (one thread) it is currently around 700 €, a color picture with up to 10 threads is currently about 1500 €. 

The calculated price includes packaging, shipping and a frame up to 100 €. If you want a more expensive frame, the total price increases by the difference amount. A 300 Euro frame would thereby lead to a 200 euro surcharge.

According to § 19 Umsatzsteuergesetz (german law), an invoice amount for private customers within Germany does not contain any VAT. For corporate customers within Germany, a price increases by 19% VAT, which is then indicated on the invoices accordingly.

If you have a billing address in the EU, but outside of Germany, taxation depends on your country. Please contact me if you like a (not yet optimized) simulation and plan to order from outside of of Germany. I will then check the conditions and come back to you.

 

Payment

As described in the order process section, you accept an offer by paying the invoice, which you receive as a pdf file by e-mail. Each payment is therefore an advance payment. As a payment partner, this site uses Paypal, which offers you the following payment options:
   
  • Classic bank transfer
  • Mastercard
  • VISA
  • Paypal
You can view and settle invoices directly in the customer area of ​​this page, but you can also do so at a bank of your choice..

 

Price changes

In case the demand exceeds the offer, the price of pictures may increase.
The price stated in a preliminary simulation result is stable for four weeks. This means that if you pay the invoice to produce a real picture within four weeks after the date of the preliminary simulation, you will pay this price. Should the process be delayed by you or due to capacity bottlenecks, the price will be recalculated. If ...

   
  • the price increases
  • and you have already paid for an optimization
  • and you no longer want to buy the real image at the new price
  • and the delay was mainly caused by capacity bottlenecks
you will be refunded the 100 euros that you have paid for the optimization.

 

Offer

Receive a free simulation of different color variations to get a first impression. Without any obligation.

   
  • Register within the "Customer area" and log in.
  • Click the "Request simulation" link (that is then visible to you).
  • Use the form to send your photo for which the simulation shall be done.

 

As soon as the simulation results are available, you will receive an e-mail. In the event that you like one of the draft simulations, you can first request an optimization for little money and then perhaps have it created as a real thread picture. For further information, click on the tab "Ordering" in the above section.

 

 

Customer Area

Once you have logged in, you can request simulations, optimizations and real pictures in this part of the website, pay invoices online if desired, or even delete your account and all your data if you want to. While you are logged in, the rest of the web page is hidden, so that only this customer area is visible for you. By clicking the logo in the upper left corner, you can however also make the whole page visible at any time.

 

     
User account
Register
Log in

 

Information
[Links visible after login]

 

Requests
[Links visible after login]

 

Simulation results
[Link visible after simulation]

 

Invoices
[Links visible after offer]

 

 

Do you have a question, idea or propsal?
 

Owner
Wolfgang Smidt
Friedenstraße 93
10249 Berlin

 

Legal
Imprint
Privacy policy

Farbige Fadenbilder nach Fotos Bis zu 3 km Fäden pro Bild Vorab-Simulation

Weltweit einzigartiger Service

Farbige Fadenbilder nach Fotos

Bis zu 3 km Fäden pro Bild

gezogen zwischen etwa 4400 Nägeln

Vorab-Simulation

Herstellung nur bei Gefallen

   

Ein Fadenbild ist eine einfarbige Holzplatte mit vielen kleinen Nägeln, um die durchgehende! Fäden gezogen sind. 

Lassen Sie ein solches Bild aufgrund ihres Fotos simulieren und bei Gefallen herstellen.

  

Vom einzelnen Faden bis hin zum Farbbild, welches durch Überlagerung mehrerer Fäden unterschiedlicher Farbe entsteht. Die Detailansichten rechts sind durch Anklicken vergrößerbar und verdeutlichen das Prinzip.

Die Fadenüberlagerung vermittelt Sich übrigens am besten, wenn Sie sich die Animation oben aus zwei oder drei Metern Entfernung ansehen.

  • schichten
  • zoom
 
 

Details

Klicken Sie auf die Reiter/Tabs um mehr über die jeweiligen Themen zu erfahren.
 

Die Fadenbilder bestehen aus folgenden Komponenten:
 

Grundplatte

Als Träger dient bei allen Bildern eine 75 x 55 cm große Holzfaserplatte von 1,6 cm Stärke. Zwischen dem Bildrand (wo der Rahmen anfängt) und dem eigentlichen Fadenbild bleibt ein Rand von etwa 3 bis 4 cm Breite. Da dieser Bereich sichtbar ist, ist die Grundplatte ganzflächig mit einer sogenannten Malplatte beklebt; einer Holzfaserplatte mit neutraler matt-weisser Oberfläche, die robust gegen Umwelteinfüsse ist. Insgesamt ist die Grundplatte also 1.9 cm stark. Bei Bildern auf andersfarbigem Grund ist diese Oberfläche mit Acrylfarbe lackiert.

  • platte

Nägel

Die Nägel haben blanke Flachköpfe von 2 mm Durchmesser und ragen 5 mm aus der Grundplatte heraus. Wie die Fadenverläufe wird auch die Position aller Nägel individuell für jedes Bild errechnet. Alle über diese Webseite angebotene Fadenbilder haben in etwa 4400 Nägel.

Fäden

Je nach gewünschter Farbvariante (Scharzweiss, Grauton, Sepia, Farbig) hat ein Bild ein bis zehn durchgehende Fäden unterschiedlicher Grundfarbe.

Welche Fäden welcher Farben in welcher Reihenfolge Verwendung finden, hängt vom Foto ab. Die Gesamtlänge der Fäden eines Bildes bewegt sich zwischen 500 und 3000 Metern.

Die Fäden sind stramm gespannt, so das ein versehentliches Abrutschen über einen Nagelkopf ausgeschlossen ist. Jeder Faden einer Farbe ist einmalig und durchgehend, es gibt also keine zwei Fäden gleicher Farbe.  Alle Fäden bestehen aus Polyester und sind mit einem unsichtbaren UV Schutz versiegelt.

  • zoom

Hängevorrichtung

Jedes Bild hat auf der Rückseite drei eingefräste Halterungen aus Messing, mit denen es problemlos entweder mittig an eine einzelne Wandschraube oder an den Seiten an zwei Schrauben gehängt werden kann. Natürlich lassen sich dort auch kleine Haken einhängen. Die genauen Abmessungen sind in nebenstehener Abbildung ersichtlich.

  • halterungen

Allgemeines

Die zur Berechnung der Fadenbilder benutzte Software ist eine 100% Eigenentwicklung.

Bei einer Simulation werden die Positionen der Nägel und die Fadenverläufe berechnet und ein Bild erzeugt, welches die Grundplatte, die Nägel und die Fäden in den richtigen Proportionen zueinander darstellt. Der Bildrand ist also genau so breit wie in der Simulation angezeigt, die Nagelköpfe haben den Durchmesser, den die echten Nägel haben, etc.

Ein solches computerberechnetes Bild entspricht trotzdem nie exakt dem später ggf. hergestellten realen Bild. Das liegt an Vereinfachungen, die gemacht werden müssen, um den (erheblichen) Rechenaufwand in Grenzen zu halten.

Varianten

Bei einer Simulation werden typischerweise folgende acht Farbvarianten berechnet:
   
  • Farbig auf weissem Grund
  • Farbig auf schwarzem Grund
  • Grauton auf weissem Grund
  • Sepia auf weissem Grund
  • Sepia auf schwarzem Grund
  • Schwarz auf weissem Grund
  • Weiß auf schwarzem Grund
  • Falschfarben auf beliebigfarbigem Grund
Es gibt 10 Standardfarben (Grundfarben) für Fäden. Ein weiterer Faden ist farblich frei wählbar. Bei den Sepiavarianten etwa kommt ein bräunlicher Faden hinzu. Dessen Farbe kann auf Wunsch aber geändert werden, so daß statt Sepia Bildern z.B. Dunkelviolett Bilder entstehen.
Im Grunde ist also fast alles möglich. Auch "Ein dunkelvioletter Faden, ein schwarzer Faden und ein grüner Faden auf hellgelbem Grund" ist simulier- und herstellbar.
 

Simulationsergebnisse

Das Ergebnis einer Simulation ist eine Liste mit den berechneten Farbvarianten. Der anklickbare Vorschau rechts zeigt dies an einem Beispiel. Neben jedem Bild stehen folgende Angaben:

  Angabe     Erläuterung  
Farbvariante Eine Kurzbezeichnung für die Farbvariante (z.B. "cw" oder "xk").
Fadenlängen Eine Liste der verwendeten Fäden. Die Zahl gibt die Fadenlänge in Metern an, die Hintergrundfarbe entspricht der Farbe des Fadens.
Gesamtlänge Die Summe der Längen aller Fäden.
Fadensegmente Jeder Faden ist durchgehend. Auf seinem Weg spannt er viele kleine Brücken zwischen einem Nagel und dem jeweils nächsten Nagel seines Weges. Der Wert gibt an wieviele solcher Brücken - bzw. Fadensegmente - in dem Bild insgesamt vorhanden sind.
Maschinenlaufzeit Laufzeit der Maschine zur Herstellung des realen Bildes.
Preis Preis, den dieses Bild derzeit in Deutschland kostet. Bitte lesen Sie dazu ebenfalls die Rubrik "Preise".
  • ergebnisse

Auswahl

Diese Webseite bietet keine Rahmen eigener Herstellung an, der Rahmen ist also ein zugekauftes Teil. Welcher Rahmen Verwendung findet, ist Ihnen vollig freigestellt. Sie können also entweder ...
   
  • einfach einen dieser (vorliegenden) Rahmen auswählen:
    Bezeichnung
    Beschreibung
    Link  (mit Beschreibung, Fotos etc.)
    Como 2,0 Schwarz Moderner Holzrahmen mit quadratischem Querschnitt (2 x 2,2 cm). Matt schwarz. amazon.de/gp/product/B01MTBHIDT
    Como 2.0 Weiß Moderner Holzrahmen mit quadratischem Querschnitt (2 x 2,2 cm). Matt weiß. amazon.de/gp/product/B01NAVOVOP
    Kampen Aluminium Schmaler moderner Aluminiumrahmen. Matt schwarz, aber auch in anderen Farben erhältlich. amazon.de/gp/product/B01MZZ7494
    Acta Silber 6,7 Grosser klassischer Profilrahmen. Silber, aber auch in anderen Farben erhältlich. amazon.de/gp/product/B01N6QG2OK
    (Andere Farben)
  • oder im Internet einen anderen Rahmen auswählen und bei der Bildbestellung den Link darauf übersenden
  • oder bei einem Rahmenbauer Ihrer Wahl einen Rahmen kaufen bzw. passgenau herstellen lassen und mir zuschicken (lassen)

 

Anforderungen

Ein Rahmen passt, wenn er folgende zwei Anforderungen erfüllt:
   
  • Das Bildmaß (also die Außenabmessung des zu rahmenden Bildes) ist 75 x 55 cm (bzw. 55 x 75 cm)
  • Die Falzhöhe (also die für das Bild zu Verfügung stehende Aussparungstiefe) muss mindestens 19 mm betragen, da die Grundplatte ja 19 mm stark ist

 

Weitere Informationen, die bei der Rahmenauswahl ggf. hilfreich sind

   
  • Das Falzmaß eines Rahmens (nicht verwechseln mit obiger Falzhöhe) gibt an wieviel Platz der Rahmen in Länge und Breite für ein zu rahmendes Bild bietet. Das Falzmaß ist immer ein paar Millimeter größer als das Bildmaß, damit das Bild auch garantiert in den Rahmen passt.
  • Alle Fadenbilder haben einen Rand (also einen Bereich ohne Nägel und Fäden) von mindestens 3 cm Breite, typischerweise ist der Rand zwischen 3 und 4 cm breit. Ein Rahmen wird davon immer einige Millimeter überdecken. Das Lichtmaß bezeichnet die Länge und Breite des Bildes, der vom Rahmen nicht überdeckt wird - auf den also Licht fällt.
  • Ähnlich wie bei einem Ölgemälde hat der Rahmen eines Fadenbildes keine Verglasung. Einige Rahmen werden als Leerrahmen angeboten, bei anderen entfernt man einfach die mitgelieferte Glasplatte.

 

Befestigung

Um den Rahmen mit der Grundplatte des Bildes zu verbinden wird er an einigen Punkten verklebt. Die Verklebungen befinden sich allerdings nur auf der Rückseite des Bildes, so dass es mit wenig Aufwand möglich ist, den Rahmen auch wieder vom Bild zu lösen, falls er einmal getauscht werden soll.

Der Weg zum realen Fadenbild nach eigenem Foto besteht immer aus drei Schritten:

Zunächst wird eine unoptimierte Simulation erstellt, dann wird diese optimiert und schließlich das reales Bild hergestellt. Das Bild rechts verdeutlicht dies an einem Beispiel.

  • schritte
  

1. Schritt: Unoptimierte Simulation

   
  • Für den ersten Schritt müssen Sie sich im Kundenbereich dieser Webseite registrieren und anmelden.
  • Sie haben dann die Möglichkeit eine unoptimierte Simulation anzufragen. Dies ist geschieht mit einem Formular, mit dem Sie eine Fotodatei übersenden. Optional können Sie Wünsche bzgl. Bildausschnitt und Farben mitsenden (Näheres hierzu steht in der Rubrik "Simulation")
  • Wenn die Simulation fertig ist, erhalten Sie eine Email.
  • Nach Anmeldung können sie sich die Ergebnisse dann wieder im Kundenbereich ansehen.
  • simulationsformular
 

Dieser Schritt ist gratis. Sie sind zu nichts verpflichet, dürfen sich die entstandenen Simulationen ansehen, aber sonst nicht verwenden. Ich werde Ihr Foto und die Simulationen für keinen anderen Zweck verwenden, als Ihnen ebendiese Vorschau zu ermöglichen.

 2. Schritt: Optimierung der Daten

Die Simulationsergebnisse des ersten Schritts sind noch unoptimiert und dienen nur dazu, eine ungefähre Vorstellung zu erhalten. Falls Ihnen eine der simulierten Farbvarianten gefällt, können Sie für diese eine notwendige Datenoptimierung durchführen lassen, um zu sehen, wie das reale Bild aussehen würde.

   
  • Für diesen Schritt müssen Sie sich zunächst wieder im Kundenbereich anmelden, wo sie dann die Möglichkeit haben eine Datenoptimierung anzufragen. Dies geschieht wieder mithilfe eines Formulars, auf dem Sie angeben, welche Farbvariante Sie optimiert haben möchten.
  • Falls es die Kapazitäten erlauben Ihre angefragte Optimierung binnen max. 10 Tagen durchzuführen, erhalten Sie per Email ein Angebot nebst einer Rechnung über 100 Euro. Ein solches Angebot ist jedoch nur 7 Tage freibleibend, um eine Blockierung anderer Kunden zu verhindern.
  • Nur falls Sie die Rechnung innerhalb dieser 7 Tage begleichen, gilt das Angebot als angenommen und die Optimierung wird durchgeführt. Ansonsten endet Schritt 2 ohne Ergebnis. (Details zu Zahlungen finden Sie in der Rubrik "Preise")
  • Sollte eine Optimierung wider Erwarten nach 10 Tagen nicht fertig sein, können Sie entweder warten oder haben andernfalls Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der 100 Euro und Schriit 2 endet ohne Ergebnis.
  • Sollten es die Kapazitäten nicht erlauben Ihre angefragte Optimierung zeitnah durchzuführen, erhalten Sie eine Email, wann die Optimierung frühestens durchführbar wäre. Falls Sie sich entscheiden zu warten und dieses mitteilen, erhalten Sie zu dem späteren Zeitpunkt ein Angebot die Optimierung durchzuführen nebst der Rechnung über 100 Euro. Falls Sie nicht warten wollen, endet Schritt 2 ohne Ergebnis.
  • Sobald das Ergebnis der Optimierung vorliegt, erhalten Sie eine Email und Sie können es sich im Kundenbereich ansehen.
  • optimierungsformular
 


Das oben erläuterte Prinzip ermöglicht es mir die begrenzten Kapazitäten einzuteilen und ist für Sie als Kunde risikofrei. Die Zahlung dient hauptsächlich dem Nachweis der Seriösität einer Anfrage. Sollten sie sich anschließend zu Schritt 3 (Kauf des realen Bildes) entscheiden, werden die gezahlten 100 Euro auf den Preis des realen Bildes angerechnet. Falls Sie das entsprechende reale Bild nicht herstellen lassen, werden die 100 Euro jedoch nicht zurückerstattet. Wie bei Schritt 1 erläutert, dürfen Sie sich die entstandene optimierte Simulation ansehen, aber sonst nicht verwenden.

 3. Schritt: Herstellung des realen Bildes

Falls Ihnen das optimierte Simulationsergebnis gefällt, können Sie die Herstellung des entsprechenden realen Bildes anfragen. Nachdem Sie Schritt 2 erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben, hat Ihre Anfrage für Schritt 3 die höchste Priorität. Sie können also sicher sein, das reale Bild dann auch tatsächlich sehr zeitnah kaufen zu können.

   
  • Für diesen Schritt müssen Sie sich zunächst wieder im Kundenbereich anmelden, wo sie dann die Möglichkeit haben eine Bildherstellung anzufragen. Dies ist geschieht wieder mithilfe eines Formulars.
  • Falls es die Kapazitäten erlauben Ihr angefragtes Bild binnen 10 Tagen durchzuführen, erhalten Sie per Email ein Angebot die Bildherstellung durchzuführen nebst der entsprechenden Rechnung über den Preis den Bildes abzüglich der bereits gezahlten 100 Euro. Ein solches Angebot ist wieder nur 7 Tage freibleibend, um eine Blockierung anderer Kunden zu verhindern.
  • Falls Sie die Rechnung innerhalb dieser 7 Tage begleichen, gilt das Angebot als angenommen, das reale Bild wird hergestellt und an Sie versendet. Ansonsten endet Schritt 3 ohne Ergebnis.
  • Sollten es die Kapazitäten wider Erwarten nicht erlauben Ihre angefragtes Bild binnen 10 Tagen herzustellen und postalisch aufzugeben, etwa durch Krankheit oder einen technischen Defekt, erhalten Sie eine Email, bis wann die Herstellung frühestens durchführbar wäre. Falls Sie sich entscheiden zu warten und dieses mitteilen, verzögert sich die Herstellung entsprechend. Falls Sie nicht warten wollen, endet Schritt 3 ohne Ergebnis und Sie erhalten die Zahlung sowie die 100 Euro, welche Sie in Schritt 2 bezahlt haben, zurückerstattet.
  • herstellungsformular

 

 

Durch das Anfragekonzept können Sie also nichts direkt "bestellen", sondern nur Anfragen stellen und dann ein darauf folgendes individuelles Angebot annehmen oder ablehnen.

Die Verpackung besteht aus einer flachen Holzkiste bestehend aus zwei Sperrholzplatten und vier Holzleisten. Da der Deckel verschraubt ist, benötigen Sie zum Öffnen einen handelsüblichen Kreuzschlitzschraubendreher mittlerer Grösse.

Der Versand erfolgt zunächst EU-weit mit Möglichkeit der elektronischen Nachverfolgung.

Sowohl die Verpackung als auch der Versand sind im jeweiligen Kaufpreis enthalten. Es entstehen Ihnen dadurch also keine Mehrkosten.

Preis

Der genau Preis für ein Bild wird von der Software errechnet und hängt in erster Linie von der Gesamtänge des Fadens bzw der Fäden ab. Für ein monochromes Bild (ein Faden) liegt er derzeit bei um die 700 €, ein Farbbild mit bis zu 10 Fäden kommt derzeit auf etwa 1500 €.

Der errechnete Preis beinhaltet Verpackung und Versand und einen Rahmen bis 100 €. Falls Sie einen teureren Rahmen wünschen, erhöht sich der Gesamtpreis um den Differenzbetrag. Ein 300 Euro Rahmen würde also zu einem 200 Euro Aufpreis führen.

Gemäß § 19 UStG enthält ein Rechnungsbetrag bei Privatkunden innerhalb Deutschlands keine Umsatzsteuer (= Mehrwertsteuer). Bei Firmenkunden innerhalb Deutschlands erhöht sich der Preis um 19% Mehrwertsteuer, welche auf Rechnungen entsprechend ausgewiesen wird.

Sollten Sie eine Rechnungsadresse außerhalb Deutschlands haben, richtet sich die Versteuerung nach Ihrem jeweiligen Land. Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich, falls Ihnen eine unoptimierte Simulation gefällt und Sie ggf. planen außerhalb Deutschlands zu bestellen.

 

Zahlungsabwicklung

Wie in der Rubrik Bestellprozess beschrieben, nehmen Sie ein Angebot an, indem Sie die entsprechende Rechnung, die Sie als pdf per Email erhalten, begleichen. Jede Zahlung ist somit eine Vorauskasse. Als Zahlungspartner verwendet diese Seite die Firma Paypal, welche Ihnen folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten bietet:
   
  • Klassische Überweisung
  • Mastercard
  • VISA
  • Paypal
Sie können Rechnungen direkt im Kundenbereich dieser Seite einsehen und begleichen, können dies aber auch bei einer Bank Ihrer Wahl tun.

 

Preisänderungen

Sollte die Nachfrage das Angebot übersteigen, kann sich der Preis für Bilder erhöhen.

Der neben einer unoptimierten Simulation stehende Preis ist jedoch vier Wochen lang stabil. Das bedeutet, dass wenn Sie die Rechnung zur Herstellung eines realen Bildes binnen vier Wochen nach dem Zeitpunkt der unoptimierten Simulation zahlen, zahlen Sie insgesamt diesen Preis. Sollte es durch Verzögerung Ihrerseits oder aufgrund von Kapazitätsenpässen länger dauern, wird der Preis neu errechnet. Falls sich ...

   
  • der Preis erhöht
  • und Sie bereits eine Optimierung haben durchführen lassen
  • und das reale Bild zu dem neuen Preis nicht mehr kaufen wollen
  • und die Verzögerung durch Kapazitätsengpässe zustande kam
erhalten Sie die 100 Euro, die Sie für die Datenoptimierung gezahlt haben, zurückerstattet.

 

Angebot

Lassen Sie sich gratis und ohne jede Verpflichtung eine Simulation verschiedener Farbvarianten erstellen, um einen ersten Eindruck zu gewinnen.

   
  • Registrieren Sie sich im Menü "Kundenbereich" und melden sich an.
  • Klicken Sie auf den (dann für Sie sichtbaren) Link "Simulation anfragen".
  • Senden Sie mithilfe des Formulars das Foto, für welches die Berechnungen durchgeführt werden sollen.

 

Sobald die Simulationsergebnisse vorliegen, erhalten Sie eine Email. Für den Fall, daß Ihnen eine der Grobsimulationen gefällt, können Sie für wenig Geld zunächst eine Simulationsoptimierung beantragen und diese ggf. anschließend als reales Fadenbild herstellen lassen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie oben unter Details -> Bestellprozess sowie im Kundenbereich der Seite nachdem Sie sich angemeldet haben. 

 

 

Kundenbereich

Nachdem Sie sich angemeldet haben, können Sie in diesem Teil der Webseite Simulationen, Optimierungen und Bildherstellungen anfragen, Rechnungen falls gewünscht online bezahlen oder auch Ihr Benutzerkonto nebst allen Daten selbst löschen. In der Zeit zwischen An- und Abmeldung wird der Rest der Webseite ausgeblendet. Es ist dann nur der Kundenbereich sichtbar. Mit einem Klick auf das Logo oben links können Sie die vollständige Seite aber auch jederzeit wieder anzeigen lassen.

 

     
Benutzerkonto
Registrieren
Anmelden

 

Informationen
[Link sichtbar nach Anmeldung]

 

Anfragen stellen
[Links sichtbar nach Anmeldung]

 

Simulationsergebnisse
[Link sichtbar nach Simulation]

 

Rechnungen
[Link sichtbar nach Angebot]

 

 

Haben Sie Fragen, Ideen oder Vorschläge?
 

Inhaber
Wolfgang Smidt
Friedenstraße 93
10249 Berlin

 

Rechtliche Links
Impressum
Datenschutzerklärung